Alchemy Unleashed: Exploring the Wonders of Chemistry

Join our vibrant Department of Chemistry where academic excellence meets cutting-edge research. Established in 1957, our department has a legacy of academic excellence and is committed to serve the aspirants in chemical sciences. We provide an enriching environment for students to excel in the competitive world. our esteemed alumni network, includes prominent academicians, scientists, industrialists and administrators worldwide. Explore the possibilities with us and embark on a rewarding journey in the world of chemistry.


To equip our students to boldly explore and discover the new frontiers in the scientific world.


To shed light into the interesting world of chemistry, so that the students can love and explore its fathoms through reading, writing, laboratory work and research.

Why Choose Chemistry

Dynamic faculty and hands-on research opportunities. Well-equipped laboratories and supportive academic environment

Course Features

Placement & Progression


Research Centres


Our Faculty


Our Students